My First Blog


I’m a writer, and a writer needs a place to write, so why not the web, right? I can answer that question. My day job pays me to write. No one pays me to write on a blog. But that sounds pretty selfish, so maybe another reason not to blog is that most blogs go unread. Who wants to read what I have to say? Sure, maybe my mom or my husband or my friends. But couldn’t I just cut to the chase and tell them what I want them to know?

So maybe I use it as a place to vent. Not vent in a bad way, but say all the things I want to say just for the sake of saying them. Things like, today I discovered where I could find a drive-thru lunch place with a good personal pan pizza. Answer: Donato’s. Just yesterday I was complaining because I wanted pizza for lunch but didn’t have the time for a buffet. The only two places I could think of that had personal pan pizzas to-go, I don’t like. So I had a sub sandwich with pepperoni it. (Kinda like pizza.) Then today, my sister e-mails, and says ‘Want to go to Donato’s and pick up personal pan pizzas?’ Where was she when I needed her yesterday.

So I’ll give this blog a try. Even if no one else reads it, I may at least find it personally satisfying. Because I’m a writer, and a writer needs a place to write, so why not the web?

Leave a Reply

