Cherry Limeade


cherry-limeade.jpg

I tried a new drink today. Sunkist Cherry Limeade. Not sure how new it is on the shelves, but it was new to me.  I tried to find out more about it on the Sunkist web site which was no help. But the site does play a cool song (a remix of the Beach Boys’ Good Vibrations, I think).

Back to the Limeade. It’s good. I had it in a can, but I think to really simulate the Sonic Cherry Limeade you’d need to pour it over crushed ice. I had the real thing at Sonic Saturday and was disappointed that the Sonic wasn’t playing oldies music. They were playing current hits and dance mixes even. Kinda hard to have a retro, drive-in experience with current hits blaring. Maybe they should play this Sunkist theme song. It’s pretty catchy. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

