Coke Update


Well, I sold the last of my Coke collection last weekend. I ran an ad in the newspaper and had a taker on the first day. A woman called Saturday morning and said her husband had seen the ad in the paper and told her about it. I gave her a quick rundown of the items and a little history into why I collected, why I was selling it, and so on. She and her husband came by later that day. As she looked through my boxes, the woman said several times “I don’t have that” or “I’ve never seen that.” They didn’t haggle on the price but handed me the cash and loaded the boxes into their pickup. And drove away.

Leave a Reply

