Wanted: a vending machine that takes VISA.


A few months ago I read about several companies testing the use of vending machines that take credit/debit cards. I can’t wait for these to hit the streets everywhere. I never have cash and therefore rely on plastic for nearly everything I buy.

I could have used a credit-card taking vending machine today at work. I had only .20 cents and no drink for lunch and was craving an ice cold Coca-Cola. I’m counting the hours til I can leave work not for the traditional reasons but solely so I can stop at a gas station on the way to get the kids and get a coke — on my debit card, of course.

Leave a Reply

