Transformers Coming to a DVD Near You


I was updating the queue in Netflix this weekend, and, being the nice wife that I am, I asked my hubby if he had any movies he’d like to add. As he was thinking, I told him I’d already added Transformers, which comes out Oct. 16.

He really wanted to see this one in theaters and we didn’t get to because the childcare I arranged fell through and somehow this is all my fault. So to redeem myself I was proactive in making sure we could watch it on DVD as soon as possible after it came out.

He nonchalantly says: “No need to get it on Netflix.”

“Why?” I say, in a semi-defensive tone. “Do you not want to see it anymore just because we couldn’t see it the theater?”

“No,” he says, very matter-of-fact. “I just plan to buy it on DVD the day it comes out.”

There you go. ‘Nuff said.

4 thoughts on “Transformers Coming to a DVD Near You

  1. calluna says:

    I’ll probably encourage him to get the $16 Target deal with “exclusive Transformers Bumblebee toy.” We don’t need Best Buy’s lithograph and we don’t need a 15″ transforming DVD case. But then again, since he didn’t ask me about buying it he probably won’t ask me about which one to get.

  2. One of my DVD quirks is that I have a hard time buying a lesser version of a DVD if there’s a better one out there. If I’m going to spend that much money, I’d rather spend a little more to not get an inferior product. Sadly, that’s meant there have been some movies that I’ve been interested in that I’ve not bought, because I don’t want to spend the money for the best version, but won’t get the lesser one knowing the good one’s out there. The last release of Wizard of Oz comes to mind.

  3. calluna says:

    He’s going to Best Buy, btw. But only because he wants to talk to the Geek Squad about some computer problems we’re having. Not because of any gimmick or special price.

Leave a Reply

