Corn in My Dryer


I often read the mommy blog Rocks in My Dryer. I can totally understand that phrase as a mother of two boys who come home with rocks in their pants and coat pockets, and if I don’t check their pockets, I too end up with rocks in my dryer.

But tonight when taking a load of their clothes out of the dryer I didn’t find rocks. I found corn — about half a dozen dried kernels of corn in the lint tray and in the bottom of the dryer. So just how did corn get in my dryer? At a local pumpkin farm last weekend the boys played in a large vat of dried corn which apparently got into their pockets. Good thing it wasn’t popcorn kernels! That would’ve been funny.

Leave a Reply

