I Told You So


Just as I predicted last week, one of my boys came down sick last night with the stomach virus that was going through the daycare. Fortunately for me it’s my oldest son who can actually tell me he’s about to throw up and can use a bucket. If it was my 2-year-old I’d have no clue if and when he was going to be sick which means more messes.

I wouldn’t let my sick child out of his room this morning while my well child was at home in hopes of keeping him well. I used “germy stuff” as we call it (antibacterial hand sanitizer) which does no good on preventing the spread of viruses but makes me feel better, nonetheless. Hopefully no one else we get it and my little guy will get better ASAP.

Leave a Reply

