Right or Wrong?


drew-carrey-price-is-right.jpgI caught some of the new Price is Right with Drew Carey Tuesday (I was home with a sick child) and I have to say I was kinda disappointed. He seemed uncomfortable, like he didn’t know what to say. There was so much uncomfortable silence at the “big wheel” that Carey asked people to give a “shout out” to people back home. Then, when they ran too long, he had to cut them off just to see what number they got. Bob Barker has big shoes to fill, I know, but Carey is funny and good at the improv thing. Maybe his kind of humor is not right for The Price is Right? Like another reviewer pointed out, Carey tends to make fun of things which is funny but maybe not quite Price material?

I hope it works out. I love the Price and I think Drew Carey is funny. I hope he’s just still trying to find his groove.

Leave a comment