Where’s My Retote?


It’s been two months since I sent my Target bags to be recycled and I’ve yet to receive my Target Retote coupon. (In case you missed it, here’s the original post.) While certainly impatient for the cool bag, I’m also concerned because I haven’t seen the retote in the Target store for a while now. Certainly they’ll restock once we all start receiving our vouchers for a free bag.

So I emailed Target today to see what’s up. I’ll post something here as soon as I hear back.

In the meantime, here’s an interesting article about Terracycle, the company that is turning Target shopping bags into Target tote bags. (Why is it that the most successful companies in America are started by college drop-outs?)

One thought on “Where’s My Retote?

  1. Heather says:

    Last night I attempted to redeem my coupon for the ReTote, but the store was out and tried to substitute its smaller red Target bag, which retails for 99 cents. Given that the ReTote coupon says it retails for $5.99, I didn’t think this was a fair trade. I just got off the phone with a very nice Target CSR, and she said this is an ongoing, very popular promotion, that stores will be getting more stock and that they should not be trying to substitute. So hang in there!

Leave a Reply

