Just What I Needed


I’ve had parenting issues this week, and my “Power of a Praying Parent” calendar had some good things to say to me.

On Tuesday:

“The world and the Devil are making every effort to control your child’s mind. The good news is that you have the authority to resist those efforts. If your child is young, you have the authority over what he puts into his mind. But most important of all, you have the power of prayer. So, even if your child is beyond your daily influence, you can pray for his mind to be sound and protected.”

On Wednesday, a piece of Scripture, which just happens to be my dad’s favorite verse:

“You will keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in You.”– Isaiah 26:3

And then on Thursday, a prayer:

“I pray that his/her mind would be clear, alert, bright, intelligent, stable, peaceful, and cluttered.”

I not only need to pray these things for my kids but for myself!

One thought on “Just What I Needed

Leave a Reply

