Ordering Sarah Palin for the Last Time


Since I found the original Sarah Palin biography in the store but needed to order something in order to get free shipping on my co-worker’s book, I decided to order the other Sarah Palin book, Sarah Palin: A New Kind of Leader.

Book description:

Alaska Governor Sarah Palin s nomination as vice presidential candidate by John McCain not only changed the landscape of the current election, but also marked a shift in leadership style across our country. Exploring themes from her career in politics, her life as a hockey mom, and her strongly held Christian Faith, this book explores the leadership principles that made Palin successful.

If good, this book may have actual life applications which I like. But also, I believe this presidential race is a moment in time that I want to fully appreciate. One way to do that is to collect artifacts — key newspaper articles, books, even this photo of a sign in my town advertising Sarah Palin glasses. I imagine that decades from now, when I’m spending my days sitting in a rocking chair reflecting on my life, I’d like to have this stuff as a reminder of a key moment in U.S. history and as mementos to share with the next generation.

Leave a Reply

