Why I Love Shazam


Shazam is quite possibly my favorite iPhone app. It’s a close race with Foodle, my grocery list app.

Here’s why: Imagine you’re driving down the road and you hear a cool song on the radio. You don’t know the name of the song or who sings it but you like it and would like to hear more if it, perhaps google the lyrics or buy it on iTunes. You could A) scrounge around for a piece of paper and write down a few lyrics to google or B) turn on Shazam, let it “listen” to the song and immediately tell you the title, artist, album, and more. It also saves, or “tags,” the song info so you can come back to it later. How cool is that?

I’ve used it a few times even when I knew the song but just wanted to remember to buy it later.

So I have Shazam to thank for tagging Sanctus Real’s “Whatever You’re Doing,” thus making it really easy today when I wanted to find and share the video here.

Leave a Reply

