Limestone Country


We’re spending the long weekend in Bedford, Indiana — the Limestone Capital of the World. I used to work at the Bedford newspaper and came up to visit some friends, hopefully let the boys see some snow and just see again this place that I left 6 years ago.

I first came to Bedford 10 years ago this month when Hubby interviewed for a job that ultimately led to us moving here for 4 years. We actually stayed at this very hotel. Strange how things come full circle like that.

Today we did a mini limestone tour. I tested out my new camera on the tour and took what looks like some pretty cool photos that I’ll post later.

Tonight we’re going to hang out at my friend’s place and tomorrow may go snow tubing. There’s a 70% chance of snow for tonight so hopefully we’ll see some of the white stuff!

One thought on “Limestone Country

Leave a Reply

