Ba-bye Babies R Us


A friend had a cool reusable shopping bag; she told me she got it from Babies R Us, so I went to Babies R Us this past Monday to pick up a few. While I was there I browsed around and in a matter of minutes concluded that I can no longer shop at Babies R Us.

Both of my boys have outgrown the clothing sizes that Babies R Us sells. I no longer need baby things like pacis or teething rings, no hooded towels or baby washcloths. We’ve not used bottles for years, but are now even moving past sippi cups. We wrapped up potty training last year so no more diapers or diaper bags. Even the books and toys are not age-appropriate for my two.

I won’t say that I’m not a little sad, but it’s not Earth-shattering either. It’s just a realization. And one that makes me feel both uncomfortable yet comfortable at the same time. Besides, it’s not like I can’t still shop there for friends’ babies.

Leave a Reply

