Mommy Meme


I saw this on another blog, and it looks like it’s catching-on on Facebook too. It’s a mommy meme of sorts, where you ask your kids questions about yourself.

Oh my, did we have fun doing it! Finn (age 5 1/2) answered pretty well, or at least understood most of the questions. Caden (age 3) for the most part said something silly and since Finn and I laughed he continued to just be silly. But we had fun, and I’m bettin’ it will be pretty fun for you to read their answers.

What is something mommy always says to you?

Finn “No shooting”
Caden “Star Wars”

What makes mommy happy?

Finn “No playing video games”
Caden “Train”

What makes mommy sad?

Finn “Not following the rules”
Caden “Video games”

How does mommy make you laugh?

Finn “You tickle me or something”
Caden (laughed) Apparently all I have to do is ask him silly questions to make him laugh

What was mommy like as a child?

Finn “I don’t know. A baby girl I guess.”
Caden “A baby girl” Repeating Finn

How old is mommy?

Finn “29” I was surprised and asked him how he knew. He said he saw my birthday cake and candles. Can’t pull one over on him!
Caden “Big”

How tall is mommy?

Finn “Big”
Caden “Big”

What is mommy’s favorite thing to play?

Finn “Play jokes”
Caden went to play in another room for the next few questions

What does mommy do when you’re not around?

Finn “Get dressed I guess”
Caden still away

What is mommy really good at?

Finn “Really good at space”
Caden “Helping daddy” Finn whispered this in Caden’s ear

What is mommy not very good at?

Finn “Having something that’s heavy”
Caden “the window” I have no clue

What does mommy do for a job?

Finn “NASA”
Caden “Chomp the table”

What is mommy’s favorite food?

Finn “Steak”
Caden “Salad”

What makes you proud of mommy?

Finn “Buying me toys”
Caden “Chomp the spaceship”

If mommy were a cartoon character, who would she be?

Finn “Pokemon. Well, there’s some girls that’s Pokemon.”
Caden “Hannah Montana”

What do you and mommy do together?

Finn “Do a craft”
Caden “I just dance around”

How are you and mommy the same?

Finn “Maybe we would have the same hair”
Caden “Because”

How are you and mommy different?

Finn “We ain’t a girl or a boy”
Caden “I was playing the white car and didn’t work so I had to go the blue car”

How do you know your mom loves you?

Finn “So much” awww.
Caden “Because”

What does mommy like most about daddy?

Finn “Kissing him”
Caden “About kissing” repeating

Where is mommy’s favorite place to go?

Finn “Publix” What? No Target??
Caden “Go take a walk”

Leave a Reply

