Deviled eggs in Easter


I had a conversation with hubby this week about what do you do with Easter eggs after Easter. His answer: deviled eggs. I had never made deviled eggs before but gave it a shot. The site deviledeggs.com had good tips and recipes, most of which I didn’t follow because they were about boiling. I had already boiled my eggs by the time I read the site, but next time I will. Her tips included ways to get the shell to peel off easier, prevent the green ring around the yoke, etc.

Even still, my first attempt at deviled eggs turned out OK. I followed my mom’s recipe of adding mayonnaise, a tad of mustard, salt and pepper. She also adds pickle relish but I didn’t have any. Maybe next time. I even had paprika to make them look all pretty on top. Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

