BarlowGirl: Beautiful Ending


Vodpod videos no longer available.

I’m in love with this song. The lyrics truly speak to me, but I also love the piano part. I want to be able to play that part (without hours upon hours of practice, of course). I hear it and I can’t help but close my eyes and picture myself pedaling a bicycle in the country. Dunno why. It just takes me to a serene place.

I also love the message behind it and what the girls wrote about it on their website:

We wrote the lead single “Beautiful Ending” out of fear from seeing so many leaders of the faith becoming distracted by their calling, forsaking Christ as their first love, and ultimately coming to a tragic end. It is our prayer that we do not come distracted by the things of the world and that we will end in the arms of Christ.

Leave a Reply

