There’s Hope for Me Yet


According to a survey by QVC:

“Women are at their attractive best when they are 31— that’s the precise age when … they are considered most beautiful.”

The article goes on to say this is because women in their 30s are more confident and stylish than younger women. Also, “as they get older, they care less about what others think of the way they look” and “they shed their insecurities and feel prettier.”

Hmmm. I like the idea that I may not have reached my peak, that not only have I not started to decline in the looks department but I’m quite possibly still on the upswing (at least for another five months or so).

Along those lines, I’m hoping to read (soon) Beth Moore’s book, “So Long Insecurity.” It came highly recommended by a church friend as a book that will change your life. I could use a little life change.

One thought on “There’s Hope for Me Yet

  1. Johnny says:

    I’ve heard good things from husbands whose wives have read Beth’s book. It’s supposed to be great.

Leave a Reply

