A Weighty Issue


My co-worker and fellow blogger shared this article with me in which the columnist challenged people, in the new year and the new decade, to look at a few things through fresh eyes. The writer listed 52 suggestions, one for every week of the year. This week’s topic is your waist line.

This is me my junior year of high school, somewhere around age 15. I wore a size 14 and weighed 147 lbs. although my driver’s license said 134. I thought I was fat. And by some standards, I was. But I look back now, two sizes and 50 lbs. later, and I’d love to be that “fat” again.

I’ve had two kids and my metabolism has slowed waayyy down. I’m too busy to eat right (not to mention my picky eating) and I’m too busy to exercise. I’ve got to, got to, make it a priority though. Otherwise I’m afraid that fifteen years from now, another two sizes and 50 lbs. later, I’ll look back at pictures of me today and think how skinny looked back then (now).

2 thoughts on “A Weighty Issue

  1. masonb1 says:

    Oh I can so relate to this!! I just went through old pictures today and wished I was those sizes again. I am trying to focus and commit to a healthier lifestyle.

  2. Marla Jones says:

    Take a two-month hiatus to the Hoosier State and we will get you whipped into shape. We’ll tackle Curves and add Wii finess. Just like old times, H!

Leave a Reply

