H-E- Double Hockey Sticks


My co-worker and fellow blogger shared this article with me in which the columnist challenged people, in the new year and the new decade, to look at a few things through fresh eyes.  The writer listed 52 suggestions, one for every week of the year. This week’s topic is hell.

Heat and the fire I think are the things people think and talk about most when they think of hell. That and the devil, I guess. And while that sounds really, really horrific, I think the worst part of hell would be the separation from God. In my loneliest times He has been my constant companion, when I could go to no person with my struggles, He was there to listen to me vent and let me ask why, to send me love and comfort. I can’t fathom that relationship not existing; how miserable that would be. That would be, literally, hell.

Leave a Reply

