Am I Crazy?


Groupon offered a half-price skydiving deal on Friday, and skydiving is one of those things on David’s bucket list. He’s talked about wanting to skydive since last year, and in one of these conversations the question was posed about me, would I ever skydive, and my response was something like “with you I would.”

Sweet, huh?

Well, Friday was the day to put my money where my mouth was. You can’t beat 1/2 off, and the certificate is good for up to a year so plenty of time to work up the courage to do it.

Is it something I would do on my own? Probably not. Is it something that would be a fun experience to share with each other? Yes. Am I terrified at the thought of standing on the edge of a plane 14,000 feet in the air and choosing to fall out? Yes. Will I regret not doing it when I’m standing on the ground while he does it and when he talks about it and I have no clue what he just experienced? Yes. Will I be glad, after, that we go skydiving, we shared that “first” together? Yes.

So I bit the bullet and bought the deal.

Oh my.

This should be interesting.

2 thoughts on “Am I Crazy?

Leave a Reply

