How Refreshing


I finally finished the Refresh project I started in January 2010. You know, the one where I was supposed to write about 52 different topics, one a week, for a whole year. Only took me 1 year and 10 months to do it.

I may not have done it in the allotted time but I should get a little bit of credit for finishing it. There were times I wanted to not, because really, at this point, it’s embarrassing to be so late. I’m all for “fashionably late” but this was way beyond that. However, I saw value both in finishing what I started and in rethinking the topics the author outlined. And I’m glad I did.

Funny how already I can look back on how I felt about a certain subject or how I saw certain topics and I already have learned more or feel differently about that subject. These posts really are snapshots of how I felt at the time. The same topic at a later time would bring out a different response.

Check out the Refresh category in my word cloud to see all 52 posts.

One thought on “How Refreshing

  1. Awesome! That is an incredible task to complete. Good for you! I gave up on my blogging every day and now I regret giving up. :-( oh well, I have other projects to do. The 52 topics sounds manageable though. Maybe I’ll give it a try.

Leave a Reply

